Never Forget

We Jews are known for our excellent memories — we haven’t let a single thing go since we became a nation.

Andy Levy and I might not agree on the morality of his employer, but at least we both agree that domestic violence is never acceptable, and that if you’re Team Breezy, you’re Team Criminal.

I will not blog about Mr. Brown here (or tag him) because he doesn’t deserve it.  If you partner with him, you are a sell-out and you have no integrity.  You will have to do some pretty serious grovelling to get my respect back.   The fact that he is talented and famous makes it all the worse.  I will blog about Rihanna in the future.

I’ll be offline until Sunday due to Rosh Hashanah.   May we all be inscribed in the Book of Life, have a happy/healthy/successful New Year, and most importantly, never be afraid to face down misogynists, abusers, and criminals, no matter how popular they are.

If you’d like an unabashedly positive video for RH, please click here or here.  😉

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Never Forget

  1. chortlevork says:

    Way to make it about the issue not the icon. I have a vague recollection that Bill O’Reilly has called out people for unrepentant misogyny, though I don’t remember specific examples. So that’s cool. What I won’t stomach, however, is people who champion the causes of women and gays as a way of demonizing ethnic or religious groups, a topic I might write something about later.

  2. Cookie Monster says:

    That was great, thanks for putting it on my radar. I really appreciate when people are able to both keep things in the proper perspective and get their message across.

Leave a Reply

