Days 8-12: My anti-angst

Honestly, I wish I had just stuck with once a week posting. I’m looking forward to returning to a new topic every week because this is getting old. I woke up today early in the morning and immediately started feeling very, very angsty. I guess a combination of Kanye and Matisyahu had to be called in, as well as a longish bath, and now I am deciding to start getting stuff done again, even if the motivation is down.

I’ll catch up on my blogging.

Day 8: Start a Journal.
So far I have designated a notebook that will be my journal. I haven’t had time to sit down and write in it. I think it will help to write things down in order to organize thoughts more.

Day 9: Take a Woman on a Date.
I didn’t feel like doing this one.

Day 10: Memorize “If”
I will work on this.

Day 11: Give yourself a testicular exam
Sorry, I’m not equipped. I will self-administer a breast exam, per Cranky’s direction on this one.

Day 12: Create your bucket list.
I hate that term “bucket list,” but I will work on that and post it in the comments.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Days 8-12: My anti-angst

  1. LadyG says:

    Daily blogging is hard work, contrary to what trolls and Monday Morning commenters may think. You’re doing great — I think you should totally go back to once a week if it makes your schedule work better. Just summarize at length later!

    In a month or two I’m going to switch to updating 2-3 times a week on my individual feminism blog (not yet launched), but not all of them will be substantial thoughts on anything.

  2. chortlevork says:

    Day 9: You’re not alone.

  3. Cranky says:

    What, exactly, is getting old? The Better Man project, daily blogging, both? Other?

Leave a Reply

