Day 1: Defining Your Core Values

It’s Day 1! In determining my core values, I found most inspiration from the Bible. Here they are, including the verse that inspired them, in no particular order other than that in which I thought of them.

1. Justice (Amos 5:23-24)

2. Wisdom (Proverbs 3:13-20)

3. Sound Judgment (Proverbs 3:21)

4. Courage (Joshua 1:9)

5. Artistry (Exodus 25) – I have no other word for saying I really value making things look and sound good for other people’s enjoyment.

Anyways, I thought this was a really cool exercise. I am not sure what I am going to do with these core values yet, but I am really glad to have sat down and thought about these things. Looking back at this from a feminist lens, I guess the main question I have is, does feminism today place enough emphasis on having values? Also, I will be thinking about how the values I chose fit in with feminist values.

Leave a Reply

